Contact Us

Department of Surgery

Office of Continuing Medical Education

Leadership

John Migaly, MD
Vice Chair of Education
Professor of Surgery
Division: Surgical Oncology

Elizabeth Briere, M.Ed.
Director of Education
Section of Surgical Disciplines
Tel: 919.684.6309
elizabeth.briere1@duke.edu

Administration

Susan Charamut
CME Program Director
919-681-6370
susan.charamut@duke.edu

Taylor Bender
Regularly Scheduled Series (RSS) Coordinator
Program Coordinator
919-660-1275
taylor.bender@duke.edu

CME Strategic Advisory Committee 

Coming Soon

For more information about our courses, sponsorship opportunities, or planning services, contact us at: 
dukesurgerycme@duke.edu

Educational Laboratories

Jim Bolognesi
Administrative Manager, Educational Labs, Courses, and Partnerships
Division of Plastic, Maxillofacial, and Oral Surgery
919-681-6354
jim.bolognesi@duke.edu

Layla Triplett
Simulator Lab Coordinator
Surgical Education and Activities Lab (SEAL)
919-613-1767
layla.triplett@duke.edu

Accreditation Services

Office of Clinical Education and Professional Development (CEPD)

Zaneta Heartwell
Accreditation
Duke University Health System
919-668-8769                                                                                                                                    zaneta.heartwell@duke.edu

For patient related clinical questions or scheduling contact: 800-ASK-DUKE