Skip to main content

Administration and Staff

Division Chief

Suresh K. Agarwal Jr., MD

Division Administrator

Lowell Tyler
Phone: 919-681-8253


Barbara Blackburn
Staff Assistant to Dr. Agarwal

Gela Duke
Staff Assistant to Dr. Schroder, Dr. Vaslef, and Dr. Vatsaas and Dr. Fernandez-Moure

Daniel Kearney
Staff Assistant to Dr. Alger, Dr. Brooks, and Dr. Montgomery and Dr. Kasotakis

Sharena Sutton
Staff Assistant to Dr. Gallagher, Dr. Antonescu and Dr. Haines
919-576-8155 option 1

Division Chief

Suresh Kumar Agarwal Jr., MD

Chief, Division of Trauma, Acute, and Critical Care Surgery
Professor of Surgery
Trauma, Acute, and Critical Care Surgery